Sign in to follow this  
Pratik Ghela

Is PSD to HTML conversion service a profitable business?

Hello guys,

I am a HTML Developer and I am inspired by PSD TO HTML Conversion sites like PSD2HTML.com, Codemyconcept.com. So, I just want to know that whether there is any market for such services where designer would outsource their PSD to HTML conversion services. I have launched a PSD to HTML brand called PSD To Manythings and the website name is not relevant. It has almost been a year but I am not receiving any good amount of orders for this service. I want to know how should I promote this service and bring in more business. It seems that there is already a lot of competition going around in the market and I want to know how to be the best . Really need your help guys. Any advice from anyone of you will be really appreciable.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Pratik G Ghela

Edited by zed
link removed. Not relevant to the question

Then you're going to be damn out of luck my friend.

Your fellow country men have all but sh*t all over your countries reputation.

No matter how honest and good at your job you may be, your country now carries a stigma. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but i'd stick to trying to flog your services closer to home.

It's a basic skillset and most people around the world can do it (to a basic level). I wouldn't start off in that area...

Just my nine pennies worth!

This job has lot of competition in freelancing sites, and sometimes the pay is not that good.

Understatement of the year there.

I've seen PSD to HTML services offered on freelancer for $3 per hour with a turn around of 1 hour!

Thank you everyone for your replies. I think that its ultimately the attitude.

@ Mike :- Your fellow country men have all but sh*t all over your countries reputation.