Hi, My site is here and google webmaster tools says Viagra is my 3rd most popular keyword! When I do a search such as here there seems to be a bunch of them around the place. Any idea how I can remove them?
Thanks
Leon
Page 1 of 1
Hidden keywords on my site? Hacked?
#3
Posted 14 January 2012 - 09:52 PM
# -FrontPage-
IndexIgnore .htaccess */.??* *~ *# */HEADER* */README* */_vti*
<Limit GET POST>
order deny,allow
deny from all
allow from all
</Limit>
<Limit PUT DELETE>
order deny,allow
deny from all
</Limit>
AuthName businessbird.co.uk
AuthUserFile /home/busine72/public_html/_vti_pvt/service.pwd
AuthGroupFile /home/busine72/public_html/_vti_pvt/service.grp
# BEGIN WordPress
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . /index.php [L]
</IfModule>
# END WordPress
is this normal to you guys? for my .htaccess?
Thanks!
Leon
IndexIgnore .htaccess */.??* *~ *# */HEADER* */README* */_vti*
<Limit GET POST>
order deny,allow
deny from all
allow from all
</Limit>
<Limit PUT DELETE>
order deny,allow
deny from all
</Limit>
AuthName businessbird.co.uk
AuthUserFile /home/busine72/public_html/_vti_pvt/service.pwd
AuthGroupFile /home/busine72/public_html/_vti_pvt/service.grp
# BEGIN WordPress
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . /index.php [L]
</IfModule>
# END WordPress
is this normal to you guys? for my .htaccess?
Thanks!
Leon
#4
Posted 15 January 2012 - 05:59 PM
Yeah you've probably been hacked. You need to contact your hosts. Also check your ftp account to see if files have been recently changed. Most likely header files or index.php.
the second link to the search you provided. If you hover over that link and look where the address points to it includes thebudgetfashionista .com. Why's that there? That site is malware apparently.
Good luck, don't panic, should be a case of just deleting whatever rubbish someone has put in there - hopefully you have a backup, your host probably has a backup if not. Then just change your ftp password and shout at your host for this having happened in the first place.
hth
ps If you get a mo would you mind reviewing my site - I posted in the wrong section - d'oh!
http://www.webdesign...e-design-gurus/
the second link to the search you provided. If you hover over that link and look where the address points to it includes thebudgetfashionista .com. Why's that there? That site is malware apparently.
Good luck, don't panic, should be a case of just deleting whatever rubbish someone has put in there - hopefully you have a backup, your host probably has a backup if not. Then just change your ftp password and shout at your host for this having happened in the first place.
hth
ps If you get a mo would you mind reviewing my site - I posted in the wrong section - d'oh!
http://www.webdesign...e-design-gurus/
Share this topic:
Page 1 of 1
Help















