Web Design Forum: will this be domain nae infringement? - Web Design Forum

Jump to content

WDF
WDF Premium Memberships Reseller Hosting
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

will this be domain nae infringement?

#1 User is offline   sash_oo7 

  • Forum Newcomer
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 837
  • Joined: 15-August 10
  • Reputation: 45
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mars
  • Experience:Nothing
  • Area of Expertise:Nothing

Posted 06 June 2011 - 09:59 AM

Just got this mail

Quote

Dear Manager:

This email is from China domain name registration center, which mainly deal with the domain name registration and dispute internationally in China and Asia.
On May 30th 2011, We received Tianhua Ltd's application that they are registering the name " webdesigncutm " as their Internet Keyword and " webdesigncutm .cn "、" webdesigncutm .com.cn " 、" webdesigncutm .asia "domain names etc.., It is China and ASIA domain names. But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so I am sending you this Email to check. According to the principle in China, your company is the owner of the trademark, In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!

Best Regards,

John
Oversea marketing manager
Shanghai Office (Head Office)
3002, Nanhai Building, No. 854 Nandan Road,
Xuhui District, Shanghai 200070, China
Tel: +86 216191 8696
Mobile: +86 136615 29704
Fax: +86 216191 8697
Web: www.ygnetworkltd.com


he asked for reply ?

This post has been edited by sash_oo7: 06 June 2011 - 10:01 AM

0

#2 User is offline   zed 

  • Web Guru
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 4,941
  • Joined: 25-May 10
  • Reputation: 703
  • Gender:Male
  • Experience:Intermediate
  • Area of Expertise:Designer/Coder

Posted 06 June 2011 - 10:01 AM

looks like spam to me. Just googled a part of the mail and got a load of hits

http://www.google.co...z=1I7GGLL_en-GB
0

#3 User is offline   Blofeld 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 250
  • Joined: 10-May 11
  • Reputation: 34
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northumberland
  • Experience:Nothing
  • Area of Expertise:Designer/Coder

Posted 06 June 2011 - 10:05 AM

I've had that same email loads of times. It's rubbish!
0

#4 User is offline   Decon_Specialist 

  • Forum Newcomer
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 06-October 11
  • Reputation: 0

Posted 06 October 2011 - 02:59 PM

View Postsash_oo7, on 06 June 2011 - 09:59 AM, said:

Just got this mail



he asked for reply ?

0

#5 User is offline   Decon_Specialist 

  • Forum Newcomer
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 06-October 11
  • Reputation: 0

Posted 06 October 2011 - 03:06 PM

I too received this mailing TWICE:
1st mailing
----- Original Message -----
From: John
To: Billing@cts-directory.com
Sent: Wednesday, September 28, 2011 1:49 AM
Subject: Asia/Cn domain name & Internet Keyword


Dear Manager,

(If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please forward this to your CEO,Thanks)

This email is from China domain name registration center, which mainly deal with the domain name registration and dispute internationally in China and Asia.
On September 26th 2011, We received Tianhua Ltd's application that they are registering the name " rapidresponders " as their Internet Keyword and " rapidresponders .cn "、" rapidresponders .com.cn " 、" rapidresponders .asia "domain names etc.., It is China and ASIA domain names. But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so I am sending you this Email to check. According to the principle in China, your company is the owner of the trademark, In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!

Best Regards,

John
General Manager
Shanghai Office (Head Office)
3002, Nanhai Building, No. 854 Nandan Road,
Xuhui District, Shanghai 200070, China
Tel: +86 216191 8696
Fax: +86 216191 8697
Web: www.ygnetwork.com.cn

My Reply to that message:

----- Original Message -----
From: CTS
To: John
Sent: Wednesday, September 28, 2011 7:24 AM
Subject: Re: Asia/Cn domain name & Internet Keyword


Hello John,
Being the owner of RapidResponders I here by advise to you that I object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia .

If you should have any questions, please contact me.

Regards,
David O'Brien
Administrator/IC/Instructor
CSCT/RR/CTSDTA
702.476.8879 - Las Vegas Line (HQ)
714.724.4569 - California Line Satellite Office
866.361.3223 - Toll Free within the USA
877.266.8011 - Toll Free within the USA
http://www.CTS-Decon...ing-Academy.com
http://www.CrimeSceneCleanTeam.com
http://www.RapidResponders.com
http://www.NABRTA.com
http://www.CTS-Directory.com
http://www.How-Clean-Is-Your-House.com


2nd Message received:

Dear David ,

Based on your company object their application, we have suggested they should choose another name to avoid this conflict but they insist on this name as CN/Asia domain names (.asia/.cn/.com.cn/.net.cn/.org.cn) and internet keyword on the internet. In our opinion, maybe they do the similar business as your company and register it to promote his company.
According to the domain name registration principle: The domain names and internet keyword which applied based on the international principle are opened to companies as well as individuals. Any companies or individuals have rights to register any domain name and internet keyword which are unregistered. Because your company haven't registered this name as CN/ASIA domains and internet keyword on the internet, anyone can obtain them by registration. However, in order to avoid this conflict, the trademark or original name owner has priority to make this registration in our audit period. If your company is the original owner of this name and want to register these CN/ASIA domain names (.asia/.cn/.com.cn/.net.cn/.org.cn) and internet keyword to prevent anybody from using them, please inform us. We can send an application form and the price list to you and help you register these within dispute period.

Kind regards



John
General Manager
Shanghai Office (Head Office)
3002, Nanhai Building, No. 854 Nandan Road,
Xuhui District, Shanghai 200070, China
Tel: +86 216191 8696
Fax: +86 216191 8697
Web: www.ygnetwork.com.cn


My 2nd Response

----- Original Message -----
From: CTS
To: John
Sent: Wednesday, October 05, 2011 10:50 PM
Subject: Re: Asia/Cn domain name & Internet Keyword


Hello John,
Please be advised that I have very important connections in most provinces throughout China both Military and Government.

I am in the process of doing business with the Chinese Government with regards to my business RapidResponders.

If you and your client would like me to have my connections in China get involved with this situation... there may be severe problems for both you and your client.

Think twice about what you are proposing.

I highly suggest that you and your client move onto another domain.

I will be keeping a record of our communications in case we need to address this issue in the future.

Once again as I had stated previously NO do not use RapidResponders, if your client continues to insist, there will be severe consequences to pay.

Regards,
David O'Brien
Administrator/IC/Instructor
CSCT/RR/CTSDTA
702.476.8879 - Las Vegas Line (HeadQuarters)
714.724.4569 - California Satellite Office Line
866.361.3223 - Toll Free within USA
877.266.8011 - Toll Free within USA
http://www.CTS-Decon...ing-Academy.com
http://www.CrimeSceneCleanTeam.com
http://www.RapidResponders.com
http://www.NABRTA.com
http://www.CTS-Directory.com
http://www.How-Clean-Is-Your-House.com
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

4 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users