Thank you for any help you can give me. Cheers Sandra
PM webdesign UK new website
#1
Posted 24 March 2010 - 11:50 PM
Thank you for any help you can give me. Cheers Sandra
#2
Posted 25 March 2010 - 11:57 AM
#3
Posted 25 March 2010 - 12:39 PM
7dreamer7, on 24 March 2010 - 11:50 PM, said:
Has any monies be paid for what has been done thus far. By completing the website I am assuming that you have seen some form of mockup of it?
#5
Posted 25 March 2010 - 10:49 PM
http://www.google.co...WEBDESIGN.co.uk
i would walk away, you will waist more time than anything else.
#6
Posted 28 March 2010 - 08:12 PM
#7
Posted 29 March 2010 - 02:31 PM
And thank you for all your feedback so far on my post. Unfortunately, I paid upfront for this website to be designed and all I have received is a front page and access to change that page. But I don't even have any access to that single page any more!!!
I have more or less accepted that this was a scam, but I am going to continue to try and find out anything I can about Joseph Middleton and pmwebdesign uk.
If I do find out any more information I will get back to you and let you all know.
Thanks again for your help
Kind Regardss
Sandra
#8
Posted 29 March 2010 - 03:05 PM
#9
Posted 29 March 2010 - 04:38 PM
#10
Posted 31 March 2010 - 02:29 PM
I'm tempted to go to his house as he's not answering the phones either. Grrrrrrrrrr
#12
Posted 01 April 2010 - 06:08 PM
#13
Posted 01 April 2010 - 06:14 PM
lucy spielberg, on 01 April 2010 - 06:08 PM, said:
If you know where he lives I would pay him a visit and ask for a refund. If he won't talk to you or answer the door, ask for either the website to be completed as agreed or a full refund. If he continues to avoid you maybe you could threaten to take him through the small claims court or contact his local authority/ trading standards. First sniff of trouble is often enough to resolve this kind of thing.
Good luck.
#14
Posted 02 June 2010 - 05:15 PM
#15
Posted 11 November 2010 - 02:27 PM
I know mr Middleton has changed his phone as the number is no longer in use, however i do have his addresse
4 Devon Road
Wolverhampton
VW1 4BE
Mobile (not much use)07525015502
Fax 01902562034
Please let me know if anyone has any joy
I wash considering calling with him in person although this is a great lenght for me to go to as im based in N. Ireland
If i do decide to go over to see him i certainly wont be alone as im not the kind of person to take things like this lying down.
#16
Posted 16 November 2010 - 05:33 PM
Additionally, why on earth would anyone choose this company based on some of the designs/websites they've made - they are beyond awful and represent exactly the sort of site you get when you pay so little for a site - something very unprofessional and badly made E.g. see http://www.pmwebdesign.co.uk/eotas/ and http://www.pmwebdesi...o.uk/totalauto/ (they have evn bee stupid enough to let google index test areas meant for their clients).
Also, why the hell are people paying 100% up front and then moaning - 50% upfront and 50% on completion is far more common. If a web company asked me for 100% upfront I'd assume something wasn't quite right there from the off.
Sorry if the above sounds harsh, but just look at the site, look at some of the sites he's done and look at some past customers - this way you won't be surprised by what happens.
#17
Posted 16 November 2010 - 05:34 PM
beckie499, on 28 March 2010 - 08:12 PM, said:
Look at http://webwhois.nic....HOIS+Submit.y=4 - it looks like PMWebdesign haven't paid something, as the renewal status is suspended. If I was you, I'd get that domain moved away from them.
verydisco, on 11 November 2010 - 02:27 PM, said:
down............
Your site should be available always - the fact the site is up and down in the first place is definately cause for concern.
Also, are you aware that due to PMWeb design clearing not knowing what they are doing Google has 2 versions of your website in it's index - totalaudio.co.uk and http://www.pmwebdesign.co.uk/totalauto - which can affect your sites inclusion and ranking in Google - as duplicate content carries a penalty in Google.
#18
Posted 16 November 2010 - 05:45 PM
rallport, on 16 November 2010 - 05:33 PM, said:
Additionally, why on earth would anyone choose this company based on some of the designs/websites they've made - they are beyond awful and represent exactly the sort of site you get when you pay so little for a site - something very unprofessional and badly made E.g. see http://www.pmwebdesign.co.uk/eotas/ and http://www.pmwebdesi...o.uk/totalauto/ (they have evn bee stupid enough to let google index test areas meant for their clients).
Also, why the hell are people paying 100% up front and then moaning - 50% upfront and 50% on completion is far more common. If a web company asked me for 100% upfront I'd assume something wasn't quite right there from the off.
Sorry if the above sounds harsh, but just look at the site, look at some of the sites he's done and look at some past customers - this way you won't be surprised by what happens.
I don't think it's fair to blame the customers, and I think saying they only have themselves to blame is quite offensive. They've done nothing wrong, they've just been a little naive. And while I agree that for £250 you can't expect much, I certainly wouldn't expect to be scammed, even if the site was a little below par.
The thing is, if someone like this happens to be your first point of contact with the web design industry, you wouldn't necessarily know that 100% upfront isn't standard.
I'd be interested to know if anyone's paid this guy a visit yet, and if anything's been resolved?
#19
Posted 16 November 2010 - 06:27 PM
notbanksy, on 16 November 2010 - 05:45 PM, said:
Ok, maybe it does sound a little harsh. However, the site's they've done, even down to the very poor design, sends out all the wrong signals. For me it's the details that says the sites this guy is making are totally rushed.
Also just noticed, when you google "pm web design" - http://www.google.co...7108a730b243d85 - this thread is position 2
Also, not sure if http://www.internet-tools.co.uk/ (PM web consultants) is the same person.
- ← Making it big without money or a university
- Website Marketing
- How to start/grow a mailing list . . →
Help

















