• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

WDF Reputation

Neutral
  • Experience:Beginner
  • Area of Expertise:Entrepreneur

Posted 15 February 2009 - 01:29 AM

Hiii! I'm a newbie to this forum so please bear with me! I've got a good level of understanding for HTML and CSS. Although I've got a worrying problem, I want to know how to connect the html page to the css and create hundreds of pages. My website is about showcasing local businesses in the area, so each page of the website will be committed to every business.

Can anyone give me a quick run down on the whole process? Some people say not to include css in the html.. okay.. so that page links to the external css. Now how do i connect that css page to all the other hundreds of pages that i'll be producing, and how can i implement php into it? As you can see from my questions, I am very confused right now.

Someone please helpp!!!

Thanks.

Naweed.

#2 Meshach

Meshach

Dev Ninja

• Privileged
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,464 posts

WDF Reputation

Neutral
  • Experience:Advanced
  • Area of Expertise:Coder

Posted 15 February 2009 - 01:32 AM

To attach an external css file just put this code within the <head> tag of your page...

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="stylesheet.css" />

Have fun.

#3 neilp

neilp

Privileged

• Privileged
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 698 posts

WDF Reputation

Excellent
  • Area of Expertise:Designer/Coder

Posted 15 February 2009 - 08:01 AM

To attach an external css file just put this code within the <head> tag of your page...

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="stylesheet.css" />

Have fun.

Just to define what Meshach said you need to create a new file and save it as stylesheet.css. Then do what Meshach said. Remember to save your stylesheet file in the same folder (or directory) as your html files.